Deleting or Keeping Data Points After Feature Creation
RevWorks allows you to delete or keep the digitized points upon feature completion. The collected points are utilized by the least squares fit algorithms in the creation of the feature. After being used by RevWorks to create the feature, these points have no connection with the feature and are only useful to the user who wishes to analyze how close the mathematical approximation is to the collected or digitized data.
At any time, you can dictate whether RevWorks deletes or keeps the digitized points by performing the following procedures.
To Delete or Keep Data Points After Feature Creation
From the RevWorks toolbar, select ,
or select Options… from the RevWorks menu.
The Options dialog appears.
In the Display tab, in the Feature Completion group, choose to either Delete Points or Keep Points.